Intersect Australia Ltd is a not-for-profit company limited by membership guarantee, established by its founding members to provide eResearch services and solutions. We exist to research faster.

Company Details

Company Name:  Intersect Australia Ltd
ABN:  67 131 752 657
Registered Office:  Level 13, 50 Carrington Street, Sydney NSW
Postal Address: PO Box H58, Australia Square, Sydney NSW 1215, Australia
Telephone:  +61 2 8079 2500
Date of Incorporation:  20 June 2008
Chief Executive Officer:  Satish Nair
Company Secretary:  Paul Martin


Intersect’s Board of Directors are:

  • Professor Mike Calford (Chair), Institute Director of HMRI
  • Mrs. Kate Greenhill, Director, Independent
  • Mr. Satish Nair, CEO Intersect
  • Mr. Andrew Pedrazzini OAM, Director Infrastructure, NSW Health
  • Professor Deborah Sweeney, Western Sydney University
  • Associate Professor Grainne Moran,  Pro-Vice Chancellor (Research Infrastructure), Division of Research, University of New South Wales
  • Dr. Andrew Black, Research Development and Collaboration, University of Sydney
  • Mr. William Confalonieri, Chief Digital Officer, Deakin University
  • Mr. Michael Kirby-Lewis (Kirby), Chief Information Officer, GP Synergy, Independent director

Providing advice and guidance to the Board on audit and risk-related issues is the Board Audit and Risk Management Group

  • Mrs. Kate Greenhill, (Chair), Intersect Company Director, Independent.
  • Mr Paul Martin (Secretary)
  • Mr Michael Kirby-Lewis (Kirby), (Deputy Chair)
  • Prof. Deborah Sweeney, Pro Vice-Chancellor, Research and Innovation, Western Sydney University
Your browser is not supported. Please upgrade your browser.