Intersect has ten university subscribing members: the University of Sydney, University of New South Wales (UNSW), the University of Technology Sydney (UTS), the University of New England (UNE), Western Sydney University (WSU), the Australian Catholic University (ACU), La Trobe University (LTU), Deakin University (DU) and University of Adelaide (UOA).

Intersect’s current affiliate members include the University of Canberra (UC), Southern Cross University (SCU), Charles Sturt University (CSU), and the NSW Office of Environment and Heritage (now part of the NSW Department of Planning, Industry, and Environment).

Intersect engages with its members in a variety of ways to provide direct, strategic, and technical services as well as delivering professional quality IT projects. Members benefit from shared experience, knowledge, and insight regarding the use of digital technologies for research and economies of scale to deliver common infrastructure.

Intersect’s eResearch Analysts are the on-campus representatives of Intersect, and are the primary interface between Intersect and its members. The eRA’s objectives are to provide the institution with:

  • direct advice and support for eResearch and the use of digital technologies;
  • access to Intersect’s services, operations, and engineering portfolios;
  • capacity to better understand their own eResearch needs; and
  • knowledge, skills, and experience drawn from the Intersect community of members and the wider eResearch community.

Our Members


13 of 13 members

University of Adelaide

Government Office of Environment & Heritage

Southern Cross University

Deakin University

La Trobe University

University of Canberra

Charles Sturt University

Australian Catholic University

Western Sydney University

The University of New England

University of Technology Sydney

The University of New South Wales

The University of Sydney

Your browser is not supported. Please upgrade your browser.