Intersect Members

Intersect has nine university members: the University of Sydney (USyd), University of New South Wales (UNSW), the University of Technology Sydney (UTS), the University of Newcastle (UoN), the University of New England (UNE), Western Sydney University (WSU), the Australian Catholic University (ACU), La Trobe University (LTU) and Deakin University (DU).

Intersect’s Affiliate members include the University of Canberra (UC), Southern Cross University (SCU), Charles Sturt University (CSU), CSIRO, the NSW Office of Environment and Heritage, the Sax Institute and Sirca.

Intersect engages with its members in a variety of ways to provide direct, strategic and technical services as well as delivering professional quality IT projects. Members benefit from collaborative grant funding and economies of scale to deliver common infrastructure.

Intersect’s eResearch Analysts are the on-campus representatives of Intersect, and are the primary interface between Intersect and its members. The eRA’s objectives are to provide the institution with:

  • direct advice and support for eResearch;
  • access to Intersect’s services and engineering portfolios;
  • capacity to better understand their own eResearch needs; and
  • access to and advocacy in the various national eResearch bodies (ardc etc.)

Our Members


15 of 16 members


Sax Institute

Government Office of Environment & Heritage

Southern Cross University

Deakin University

La Trobe University

University of Canberra

Charles Sturt University

Australian Catholic University

Western Sydney University

The University of New England

The University of Newcastle

University of Technology Sydney

The University of New South Wales

The University of Sydney

Load more
Your browser is not supported. Please upgrade your browser.