Medical Research Future Fund Advisory Board Announced

4 Apr 2016

Health Minister, the Hon. Sussan Ley announces membership of the MRFF Advisory Board today . The Advisory Board is responsible for developing strategy and funding Priorities for the fund.

The Medical Research Future Fund Advisory Board members are:

Professor Ian Frazer, AC (Chair)
Director of the Translational Research Institute
Inaugural President of Australian Academy of Health and Medical Sciences
Former Australian of the Year

Professor Anne Kelso
CEO of the NHMRC

Mr. Yasser Al Ansary
CEO, Australian Private Equity and Venture Capital Association (AVCAL)

Professor Doug Hilton
Director, Walter and Eliza Hall Institute
President of AAMRI

Professor Peter Hoj
President and Vice Chancellor, University of Queensland
Member of the Australian Research Committee
Previously member of the CSIRO Board and the Prime Minister’s Science Engineering and Innovation Council

Dr. Deborah Rathjen
CEO of Bionomics
Director, Cancer Therapeutics CRC
Former Chair of Ausbiotech

Professor Karen Reynolds
Deputy Dean, School of Computer Science, Engineering & Mathematics, Flinders University
Director of The Medical Device Research Institute
Chair of the Biomedical Engineering College, Engineers Australia
Director, Academy of Technological Sciences & Engineering Board

Jennifer Williams
Former CEO of the Red Cross Blood Service, Alfred Health and Austin Health and former Director Aged Care Community Health and Mental Health, Department of Health Victoria


Courtesy: Research Australia

Back to news
Your browser is not supported. Please upgrade your browser.