You are here


Intersect has twelve university members: the University of Sydney (USyd), University of New South Wales (UNSW), the University of Technology Sydney (UTS), Southern Cross University (SCU), the University of Newcastle (UoN), the University of New England (UNE), Western Sydney University (WSU), Charles Sturt University (CSU), the University of Canberra (UC), the Australian Catholic University (ACU), La Trobe University (LTU) and Deakin University (DU). See our corporate flyer here

Intersect's Affiliate members include CSIRO, the NSW Office of Environment and Heritage, the Sax Institute and Sirca.

Intersect engages with its members in a variety of ways to provide direct, strategic and technical services as well as delivering professional quality IT projects. Members benefit from collaborative grant funding and economies of scale to deliver common infrastructure.

Intersect’s eResearch Analysts are the on-campus representatives of Intersect, and are the primary interface between Intersect and its members. The eRA’s objectives are to provide the institution with:

  • direct advice and support for eResearch;
  • access to Intersect’s services and engineering portfolios;
  • capacity to better understand their own eResearch needs; and
  • access to and advocacy in the various national eResearch bodies (NeCTAR, ANDS, etc.)